Disable, delete or re-enable your My Account or your profile
Should you wish to no longer transact with a particular online service e.g. MAGIX or FuelWatch, we recommend you simply no longer transact with that service.
Should you have a FuelWatch subscription and no longer wish to be subscribed, we recommend you either allow your subscription to lapse (do not renew it) or you close that online service’s subscription only.
This action keeps your My Account / Profile enabled and retains your digital identity with us, including access to other online services you may transact with.
What does it mean to disable and enable a My Account or a Profile?
When you disable your My Account or your Profile you are effectively putting your My Account or Profile on hold and will no longer be able to use it to sign into our online services.
For this reason you will not be able to re-enable your My Account or Profile and will need to contact us in writing to re-enable your My Account or your Profile.
What does it mean to delete My Account or my Profile?
Deleting your account or profile will completely remove your My Account or Profile with us. When you delete your My Account or your Profile, your personal details and stored information will also be deleted (except that which is required to comply with the State Records Act 2000). This means you will lose your digital identity with us including access to our online services that require you to sign in. The deleted information will include any permissions or roles associated with your account for specific online services.
REMEMBER: My Account is your online digital identity with us and enables access to the Department’s multiple online services.
If you are unsure, we recommend that you disable your My Account or Profile. You can always re-enable it again in the future.